If You Like That, You Like This: Romance Novel Edition

If you liked Fire and Fury by Michael Wolff, you’ll like Party Lines by Emma Barry

Most people who bought Fire and Fury probably realize that they have to read it with one thing in mind: the information wasn’t obtained with journalistic integrity in mind. Therefore, I think most readers are reading it as political/historical fiction. If you like reading about politicians, Party Lines by Emma Barry is for you. The two protagonists are on opposite sides of the political spectrum, and this hate-to-love romance does not disappoint.

 

If you liked Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng, you’ll like Hate to Want You by Alisha Rai

Little Fires Everywhere deals with suburban drama, and so does Hate to Want You. The warring families and divided town involved in Alisha Rai’s romance make it seem like a Happily Ever After is impossible–but this book totally satisfies by the end!

 

If you liked Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty, you’ll like Mr. Perfect by Linda Howard

Big Little Lies was the hit of the television season last year, and readers loved seeing moms be a little bad. That’s why Linda Howard’s Mr. Perfect is great for Liane Moriarty fans! It centers around a group of women who decide to list all the qualities that would make up their perfect man. The List eventually gets picked up by media outlets…and then, one of the women is murdered! Read this one to bide your time before season 2 of Big Little Lies comes out (or Liane Moriarty writes her next book)!

 

If you liked The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins, you’ll like Ghost Shadow by Heather Graham

Heather Graham’s Ghost Shadow is about a woman researching an old murder, and fans of the amateur (and unreliable) sleuth in The Girl on the Train will love it!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s